Ру
Projects

Vadim Zakharov. 25 Years on the One Page

In 2006 Vadim Zakharov will have been active as an artist for 25 years. To mark this anniversary, Stella Art Foundation and the Interros Bookpublishing Program are presenting a retrospective exhibition of Vadim Zakharov at the State Tretyakov Gallery
Date(s) 01 February — 05 March 2006
Address State Tretyakov Gallery
About the Project

In 2006, Vadim Zakharov will have been active as an artist for 25 years. To mark this anniversary, Stella Art Foundation and the Interros Bookpublishing Program are presenting a retrospective exhibition of Vadim Zakharov at the State Tretyakov Gallery.

Vadim Zakharov’s creative position balances on the borderline between cultural tradition and the search for a new, contemporary language in art. In his works, one can recognize allusions to Dante, Cervantes, Shakespeare, Proust, Gogol, Rilke, Cezanne, Malevich, and many other representatives of high culture, as well as the Japanese and Chinese cultural traditions.


The retrospective exhibition at the State Tretyakov Gallery will present more than sixty editions, installations, photographs, videos and artistic collaborations since 1978. The exhibition will be divided into seven sections: actions, performances, and adventures; editions; installations; photographs and videos; painted works; objects and, last but not least, collaborations.


Vadim Zakharov has been an active participant of Moscow unofficial art scene since 1978 and has become one of the key figures in Moscow Conceptualism. His multi-faceted activities as an artist, publisher, archivist, collector, and book designer have resulted in dozens of exhibitions and publications. Vadim Zakharov’s work has been presented at many major international exhibitions (including the 49th Venice Biennale and “Moscow-Berlin. 1950-2000” in Berlin and Moscow). His Monument to Theodor W. Adorno was unveiled at the Adornoplatz square in Frankurt am Main to mark the centenary anniversary of the birth of this outstanding philosopher. Since 1989, Zakharov has been living and working in Moscow and Cologne, Germany.


As the first retrospective exhibition of Vadim Zakharov in his home country, this show will indubitably be one of the most significant cultural events of the year. For this reason, the project is taking place under the patronage of the Ministry of Culture and Mass Communication of the Russian Federation and the Moscow House of Compatriots of the Moscow Municipal Government.

Проекты

Вадим Захаров. 25 лет на одной странице

​В 2006 году исполняется 25 лет творческой деятельности Вадима Захарова. В связи с этой юбилейной датой Stella Art Foundation и Издательская программа «Интерроса» представляют ретроспективную выставку Вадима Захарова в Третьяковской галерее
Даты 01 февраля — 05 марта 2006
Адрес Государственная Третьяковская галерея
О проекте

В 2006 году исполняется 25 лет творческой деятельности Вадима Захарова. В связи с этой юбилейной датой Stella Art Foundation и Издательская программа «Интерроса» представляют ретроспективную выставку Вадима Захарова в Государственной Третьяковской галерее.

Творческая позиция Вадима Захарова находится на стыке культурной традиции и поиска нового современного языка в искусстве. В его работах можно видеть обращение к Данте, Сервантесу, Шекспиру, Прусту, Гоголю, Рильке, Сезанну, Малевичу и многим другим представителям высокой культуры, но также к японской и китайской традициям.


На выставке в Государственной Третьяковской галерее будут показаны более шестидесяти изданий, инсталляции, фотографии и видео, соавторские работы с 1978 года. Экспозиция разделена на 7 разделов: акции, перформансы и приключения; издания; инсталляции; фото и видео; живопись, объекты и работы, выполненные в соавторстве.


С 1978 года Вадим Захаров — активный участник московского неофициального искусства и одна из ключевых фигур Московского концептуализма. Его многоплановая деятельность как художника, издателя, архивариуса, коллекционера, книжного дизайнера включает десятки выставок и изданий. Произведения Вадима Захарова были представлены на многих крупных международных выставках (49 Венецианская биеннале, «Москва — Берлин 1950-2000» в Берлине и Москве, «Russia!» в Музее Соломона Р.Гуггенхайма в Нью-Йорке, США и др.). Монумент Вадима Захарова, посвящённый 100-летию со дня рождения выдающегося философа ХХ века Теодора Адорно, установлен на площади Adornoplatz во Франкфурт-на-Майне, Германия. С 1989 года Захаров живёт и работает в Москве и Кёльне, Германия.


Первая ретроспективная выставка Вадима Захарова в России получила поддержку Министерства культуры и массовых коммуникаций РФ и Московского Дома Соотечественников при Правительстве Москвы.