Ру
Projects

“Forms and Methods. Selected Works from Stella Art Foundation’s Collection”

In 2022, the Foundation launched a new exhibition program for Russian regions
Date(s) 16 July — 16 October 2022
Location Нижний Новгород, Россия
Address Stella Art Foundation
About the Project
Curator: Daria Tkacheva Organizers: Stella Art Foundation, The Arsenal

The Volga-Vyatka branch of the State Museum of Fine Arts named after A. Pushkin (The Arsenal) presents the exhibition “Forms and Methods. Selected Works from Stella Art Foundation’s Collection”, which consists of paintings, drawings, sculptures, and objects by Russian artists of the 1980s-2020s. These works belong to one of the largest contemporary art collections in Russia.

An art collection is always the result of a thoughtful and creative person’s choice of works. The exhibition’s curator has to study and discover hidden connections and meanings in its structure, which becomes an interesting task. The Arsenal’s exposition is the outcome of such a research.


The focus of attention lays on more than thirty works. Being brought together, they reveal similar characteristics in the artistic and scientific methods of human cognition. The exhibition space builds a system of coordinates, which unites the museum, collector, artist, object, spectator and transforms them into connected elements of the cognitive process.


A man, his capabilities and the need to study the world. A dialogue between objective and figurative realities. The study of pictorial language as a form of reality’s description. These are some of the topics that the project offered for spectator’s consideration.


The exhibition presents the works of following artists: Andrey Abramov, Nikita Alekseev, Vagrich Bakhchanyan, Elena Elagina, Vladislav Efimov, Alena Kirtsova, Igor Makarevich, Andrey Monastyrsky, Alexei Pankin, Roman Sakin, Ivan Chuikov, Sergey Shutov.


The project is dedicated to the 25th anniversary of the Arsenal.

Проекты

"Формы и методы. Избранные произведения из коллекции Stella Art Foundation"

В 2022 году Фонд начал проведение выставочной программы, охватывающей разные регионы России
Даты 16 июля — 16 октября 2022
Место Нижний Новгород, Россия
Адрес Stella Art Foundation
Нижний Новгород, Россия
О проекте
Куратор: Дарья Ткачева Организаторы: Stella Art Foundation, Арсенал

В Волго-Вятском филиале Государственного музея изобразительных искусств имени А.С. Пушкина (Арсенал) открывается выставка «Формы и методы. Избранные произведения из коллекции Stella Art Foundation», которая представит живопись, графику, скульптуру и объекты отечественных художников 1980-х – 2020-х годов, входящие в одно из крупнейших российских собраний современного искусства.

Художественная коллекция – это всегда результат сознательного и творческого выбора произведений ее собирателем. Изучение, обнаружение внутренних связей и скрытых сюжетов в ее структуре – увлекательная задача для куратора выставки. Экспозиция в Арсенале – результат такого исследования.

 
В фокус внимания попали более тридцати работ, обнаруживающих общие черты в художественном и научном методах познания мира человеком. Пространство выставки выстраивает систему координат, в которой музей, коллекционер, художник, произведение искусства и зритель оказываются взаимосвязанными элементами познавательного процесса.
 
Человек, его возможности и потребность в изучении мира. Диалог между предметной и образной реальностями. Исследование живописного языка как формы описания действительности. Вот лишь несколько тем, предлагаемых к рассмотрению в пространстве выставки.
 
В экспозиции представлены работы художников: Андрея Абрамова, Никиты Алексеева, Вагрича Бахчаняна, Елены Елагиной, Владислава Ефимова, Алёны Кирцовой, Игоря Макаревича, Андрея Монастырского, Алексея Панькина, Романа Сакина, Ивана Чуйкова, Сергея Шутова.


Выставочный проект приурочен к 25-летию Арсенала.